Student Complaint Procedure

Student Complaint Procedure for Non-Academic Student Issues

To file a student complaint, please follow these steps:

Step 1:  Try to resolve the issue informally with the employee assisting you.

Step 2: If a resolution cannot be reached, the next step is to contact the employee’s department manager. Refer to the list of managers and their contact information below:

Department Person in Charge of Complaint Contact Information
Academic Advising Ms. Jennifer Englert-Copeland Jennifer.englertcopeland@kctcs.edu
502-213-2300
Downtown Campus, Library, 2nd floor
Access*Ability Resource Center Ms. Terri Martin terrif.martin@kctcs.edu
502-213-2449
Downtown Campus, Chestnut Hall, room 319
Admissions Office Mr. Jimmy Kidd jimmy.kidd@kctcs.edu
502-213-2446
Downtown Campus, JEC Building, 1st Floor
Assessment Office Ms. Angie Henes angie.henes@kctcs.edu
502-213-2297
Downtown Campus, Library, 2nd Floor
Bullitt Campus Dr. Denise Gray denise.gray@kctcs.edu
502-213-7202
Bullitt & Shelbyville Campuses
Bursar/Cashiers Ms. Karen Morris Karen.ray@kctcs.edu
502-213-2107
Downtown campus, JEC, room 118
Carrollton Campus Ms. Susan Carlisle susan.carlisle@kctcs.edu
502-213-5200
Carrollton Campus
Environmental Services Mr. James Hornung jhornung0001@kctcs.edu
502-213-2396
Downtown Campus, Chestnut Hall, room B14
Financial Aid Ms. Angela Johnson angela.johnson@kctcs.edu
502-213-2141
Downtown Campus, JEC, suite 400
President's Office Ms. Terie Harper Teresa.harper@kctcs.edu
502-213-2121
Downtown Campus, Broadway Building, room 302
Records/Registrar Ms. Amanda Tindall
Amanda.tindall@kctcs.edu
502-213-2255
Downtown Campus, JEC, room 114
Security/Safety/Parking Mr. Michael Ragan Michael.ragan@kctcs.edu
502-213-4334
Tech Campus, Building A, suite 200
Shelby Campus Dr. Denise Gray denise.gray@kctcs.edu
502-213-7202
Bullitt & Shelbyville Campuses
SOAR (New Student Orientation) Ms. Taylor McGovern U'Sellis taylor.usellis@kctcs.edu
502-213-2194
Downtown Campus, JEC, 1st floor
Southwest Campus Ms. Donna Miller donnar.miller@kctcs.edu
502-213-4258
Southwest Campus, Administration Building, room 163
Technical Campus Dr. Telly Sellars
telly.sellars@kctcs.edu
502-213-2181
Tech Campus, Building B, room 109
Veterans Affairs Mr. Andy Martin andy.martin@kctcs.edu
502-213-2139
Tech Campus, Building B, room 111

Step 3: Should an agreed upon resolution not be reached with the manager, you may complete the Student Complaint Form and attach any supporting documents. A response will be provided within 10 business days or inform you of the progress being made in resolving your complaint and when you can expect to receive a response.

Send your completed Student Complaint Form, along with any supporting documentation to:

Kem Longino, Office of the Dean of Student Affairs
E-mail Address: klongino0001@kctcs.edu
Office Location: Downtown Campus, JEC Building, room 204
Mailing Address: 109 E. Broadway, Louisville, KY 40202
Fax: 502-213-2540

Step 4: Should an agreed upon resolution not be reached with the Dean you will need to meet with the Vice President for Academic & Student Affairs. This meeting must be in-person and must be scheduled in advance with Patsy Overstreet at 502-213-2432 to set up this meeting. The Vice President will have five (5) business days to respond to your complaint.

If you are unsatisfied with the outcome of your complaint, you may file a complaint with the Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education (CPE). Simply visit CPE's website and follow the instructions.