JCTC Foundation Board

The JCTC College Foundation Inc. supports the mission of Jefferson Community and Technical College through fund-raising, advocacy and a commitment to bettering the lives of Jefferson’s students and their families through higher education.

The Foundation provides financial assistance as needed for scholarships and financial aid, program development and expansion, upgrades for campus facilities and grounds, and other needs of the college.  It is governed by a Board of Directors, comprising volunteers from throughout the community, who have dedicated time and resources to ensure the college remains a strong and vital educational institution and that it fulfills its missions to provide open access to higher education, to help students meet their educational goals, and to support the workforce needs of area employers. 

JCTC Foundation Board of Directors (2014-2015):

Carla Dearing, Chair
Managing Director & CEO

Tom McGee, Treasurer    
Baptist Health
Vice President

Carl J. Bensinger, Chair Emeritus                   
Bensinger & Associates
Attorney at Law

Gabby Bruno                                
Ford Motor Company
Regional Government Affairs Director 

Don Fitzpatrick
IBM Corporation
General Manager, Global Networking Alliances

Joanna Freels
Shelby County Board of Education

Gant B. Hill, CCIM                     
Gant Hill & Associates, LLC

Ankur Gopal
Interapt, LLC

Vipin Gopal, Ph.D.
VP, Clinical Analytics 

Kim Gorski
Rehab Matrix

Scott Gregory                                              
UPS Airlines
Workforce Development Manager

Karl F. Gretz, Ph.D.
Gretz Consulting Group

Steve Hocker
Sysco Louisville, Inc.

Bob Hook III
Bob Hook Chevrolet
General Manager

Ben Jackson

Karter Louis
Hillbilly Tea

Robert Nixon, Ph.D.
University of Louisville
Associate Professor

Paul Perkins
Amatrol, Inc.

Tom Quick
GE Appliances
Sr. HR Manger 

George Siemens
LG&E and KU Energy
VP, External Affairs

Tracy E. Williams, DNP, RN
Norton Healthcare
Sr.VP and System Chief and Nursing Officer

Aaron Yarmuth
LEO Weekly
Executive Editor

Jason Zachariah
Kindred Healthcare
Senior VP

Ex-Officio Members:

Dr. Tony Newberry

Lisa Brosky
Vice President, College Advancement
Executive Director, JCTC Foundation Inc.