JCTC Foundation Board

The JCTC College Foundation Inc. supports the mission of Jefferson Community and Technical College through fund-raising, advocacy and a commitment to bettering the lives of Jefferson's students and their families through higher education.

The Foundation provides financial assistance as needed for scholarships and financial aid, program development and expansion, upgrades for campus facilities and grounds, and other needs of the college. It is governed by a Board of Directors, comprising volunteers from throughout the community, who have dedicated time and resources to ensure the college remains a strong and vital educational institution and that it fulfills its missions to provide open access to higher education, to help students meet their educational goals, and to support the workforce needs of area employers.


JCTC Foundation Board of Directors (2017):

Tracy E. Williams, DNP, RN, Chair
Norton Healthcare
Senior Vice President and System Chief and Nursing Officer

Chip Hancock, Vice Chair
Republic Bank
Senior Vice President, Private Banking

Don Fitzpatrick, Secretary
IBM Corporation
General Manager, Global Networking Alliances

Rich Fields, Treasurer    
Associates in Accounting, CPA

Carl J. Bensinger, Chair Emeritus                   
Bensinger & Associates
Attorney at Law

Neville Blakemore
Great Northern Building Products, LLC

Carla Dearing, Immediate Past Chair
IMC Partnerships
Managing Director and CEO

Joanna Freels
Shelby County Board of Education

Ankur Gopal
Interapt, LLC

Vipin Gopal, Ph.D.
Vice President, Clinical Analytics

Scott Gregory                                               
UPS Airlines
Workforce Development Manager

Tammy Hatfield Kennedy
Ford Motor Company
Workforce Development and Ford NGL Partnership Manager

Steve Hocker
Sysco Louisville, Inc.

Bob Hook III
Bob Hook Chevrolet
General Manager

Douglas Jones
Third Curve, LLC

Karter Louis
Hillbilly Tea

Tom Quick
GE Appliances
Senior Human Resources Manager

Charles A. Osborn III

Traditional Town Development LLC
Norton Commons LLC
Managing Director

George Siemens
LG&E and KU Energy
Vice President, External Affairs

Aaron Yarmuth
LEO Weekly
Executive Editor

Jason Zachariah
Kindred Healthcare
President, Rehab Care

Ex-Officio Members: 

Dr. Ty Handy
Jefferson Community and Technical College

Don Schieman
Jefferson Community and Technical College
Vice President, College Advancement
Executive Director, JCTC Foundation Inc.