Student Complaint Procedure

Student Complaint Procedure for Non-Academic Student Issues

To file a student complaint, please follow these steps:

  • Step 1: Try to resolve the issue informally with the employee assisting you.
  • Step 2: If a resolution cannot be reached, the next step is to contact the employee s department manager. Refer to the list of managers and their contact information below:
  • Step 3: Should an agreed upon resolution not be reached with the manager, you may complete the Student Complaint Form and attach any supporting documents. A response will be provided within 10 business days or inform you of the progress being made in resolving your complaint and when you can expect to receive a response.
    • Send your completed Student Complaint Form, along with any supporting documentation to:
      • Kem Hargrove, Office of the Dean of Student Affairs
      • E-mail Address:
      • Office Location: Downtown Campus, JEC Building, room 204
      • Mailing Address: 109 E. Broadway, Louisville, KY 40202
      • Fax: 502-213-2540
  • Step 4: Should an agreed upon resolution not be reached with the Dean you will need to meet with the Vice President for Academic & Student Affairs. This meeting must be in-person and must be scheduled in advance with Patsy Overstreet at 502-213-2432 to set up this meeting. The Vice President will have five (5) business days to respond to your complaint.

If you are unsatisfied with the outcome of your complaint, you may file a complaint with the Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education (CPE). Simply visit CPE's website and follow the instructions.

Department Person in Charge of Complaint Contact Information
Academic Advising Ms. Jennifer Englert-Copeland
Downtown Campus, Library, 2nd floor
Access*Ability Resource Center Ms. Terri Martin
Downtown Campus, Chestnut Hall, room 319
Admissions Office Mr. Jimmy Kidd
Downtown Campus, JEC Building, 1st Floor
Assessment Office Ms. Angie Henes
Downtown Campus, Library, 2nd Floor
Bullitt Campus Ms. Kim Boggs
Bursar/Cashiers Ms. Karen Morris
Downtown campus, JEC, room 118
Carrollton Campus Ms. Susan Carlisle
Carrollton Campus
Environmental Services Mr. James Hornung
Downtown Campus, Chestnut Hall, room B14
Financial Aid Ms. Angela Johnson
Downtown Campus, JEC, suite 400
President's Office Ms. Terie Harper
Downtown Campus, Broadway Building, room 302
Records/Registrar Ms. Amanda Tindall
Downtown Campus, JEC, room 114
Security/Safety/Parking Mr. Michael Ragan
Tech Campus, Building A, suite 200
Shelby Campus Ms. Maia Langley
SOAR (New Student Orientation) Ms. Taylor McGovern U'Sellis
Downtown Campus, JEC, 1st floor
Southwest Campus Ms. Donna Miller
Southwest Campus, Administration Building, room 163
Technical Campus Dr. Telly Sellars
Tech Campus, Building B, room 109
Veterans Affairs Mr. Andy Martin
Tech Campus, Building B, room 111