Fine Arts | JCTC

Fine Art Scholarships

Phyllis Krantz Memorial Scholarship:

  • Open to a student with a declared major in Fine Arts. Must be currently enrolled with at least 15 credit hours completed, including 6 hours in studio art.
  • Must maintain a minimum 3.0 GPA.
  • Applicants must submit a portfolio to be judged by the Jefferson Art Scholarship Committee.
  • Financial need considered.

Jefferson Studio Art Scholarship:

  • Open to an incoming freshman student who has achieved a minimum GPA of 3.5 and has declared a major in Studio Art.
  • The scholarship will be awarded based on a competitive art portfolio evaluation by the Jefferson Art Scholarship Committee.

Rose Marie Crask Art History Scholarship:

  • Open to students who have completed 30 hours of college credits with a minimum GPA of 3.5 and demonstrate financial need.

The application and portfolio (if required) should be submitted to :

  • Barry Motes - Department Head Fine Art
  • Jefferson Community and Technical College - Downtown Campus
  • Chestnut Hall, room 107
  • 110 W. Chestnut Street
  • Louisville KY 40202