Whats new at the JCTC Libraries and Learning Commons? | JCTC

Whats new at the Jefferson Libraries and Learning Commons?

Over the summer Jefferson made some exciting changes to our library and tutoring services. We expanded our free tutoring services, the Learning Commons, to each of our six campuses.

The libraries at the Bullitt County, Carrollton, Shelby County, and Technical Campuses are now Learning Commons, where you can work in a collaborative environment with faculty, staff and fellow students.

  • The Southwest Campus Library Learning Commons is located on the first floor of the library.
  • The Downtown Campus Learning Commons remains on the second floor of the Smith Library.

The libraries continue to work diligently towards developing new methods for delivery of library services, including an expansion of online services. Watch the Library webpage for updates.