GED+ Plus | JCTC

 
GED Plus - Accelerate Your Career

EARN YOUR GED PLUS A COLLEGE CERTIFICATE
AT THE SAME TIME

Earn a Tuition Free College Certificate

Earn a tuition free college certificate through the Work Ready Kentucky Scholarship Program in the following high demand fields/areas of study:

  • Healthcare
  • Advanced Manufacturing
  • Transportation/Logistics
  • Business Services/IT
  • Construction/Trades

Receive One-on-One Attention and Support

Receive one-on-one attention and support from faculty and staff needed to succeed.

It's Short-Term

It’s short-term so you can get in and out in four months or less!

Find out more at the GEDPLUSKY.org website!

ged plus skills u logo

 Programs We Offer:

  •  A+ Prep
    • Pegasus hires graduates
  • Basic Carpenter
  • Healthcare Foundations Basic (MNA embedded)
    • Trilogy hires graduates
  • Automotive Brake Repairer
    • Tire Discounters hires graduates
  • Front End Mechanic

How do I get started?

Applying is easy! Just contact your KCTCS Success Coach or Skills U Navigator.

KCTCS Success Coach

Gina Embry
gina.embry@kctcs.edu
(502) 213-5163

Skills U Navigator (Bullitt)

Doyle Adams
Jefferson Community & Technical College
dadams0173@kctcs.edu
(502) 213-7908

Skills U Navigator (Carroll)

Cynthia Wheeler
Jefferson Community & Technical College
Cwheeler0076@kctcs.edu
502-213-5212  

Skills U Navigator (Gallatin)

Cynthia Wheeler
Jefferson Community & Technical College
Cwheeler0076@kctcs.edu
502-213-5212 

Skills U Navigator (Henry)

Betty Rankin
Jefferson Community & Technical College
Brankin0008@kctcs.edu
502-686-0724  

Skills U Navigator (Oldham)

Kathryn Gagel
Jefferson Community & Technical College
Kathryn.Gagel@kctcs.edu
502-241-6018 ext 163

John Biggs
Jefferson Community & Technical College
John.biggs@kctcs.edu
502-241-6018 ext 169  

Skills U Navigator (Shelby)

Brittney Money
Jefferson Community & Technical College
Bmoney0004@kctcs.edu
502-213-3669 

Skills U Navigator (Spencer)

Ralph Hendrix
Jefferson Community & Technical College
Rhendrix0008@kctcs.edu
502-686-1245  

Skills U Navigator (Trimble)

Cynthia Wheeler
Jefferson Community & Technical College
Cwheeler0076@kctcs.edu
502-213-5212 

Skills U Navigator (Jefferson County)

Matthew Cates
Jefferson County Board of Education
matthew.cates@jefferson.kyschools.us
(502) 213-2286

Nina Mounce
Jefferson County Board of Education
Nina.Mounce@jefferson.kyschools.us
(502) 485-8636