Computer and Information Technologies | JCTC

Computer and Information Technologies

Audio transcribed video available on YouDescribe (will open in new tab)

Get the hands on experience you need to design, maintain and use different computing technologies.

Get started today 855.246.5282

Request Information

What is Computer & Information Technologies?

The Computer & Information Technologies (CIT) Program offers Associate in Applied Science Degrees (AAS) & Workforce Certificates.

This curriculum is supported by a solid foundation of core courses and specialized tracks that focus on implementation and problem solving skills for Computer & Information Technology professionals.

*It is recommended that you meet with a CIT advisor prior to registration each semester.

What are my career options?

What are my degree, diploma, or certificate options?

Associate in Applied Science: Computer & Information Technologies

Certificates:

Length of Program

Completion of the program should take two years, assuming that you maintain full-time enrollment status.

This information should not be considered a substitute for the KCTCS Catalog. You should always choose classes in cooperation with your faculty advisor to ensure that you meet all degree requirements.

Viewbook cover

Custom Viewbook

Make One

Program Contact

Robert Riedling

Computer and Information Technologies

Program Coordinator

502.213.2387

robert.riedling@kctcs.edu

CIT Program Advisors

Liz Boyd

Computer and Information Technologies

First Time and Undecided CIT Students

502.213.2169

liz.boyd@kctcs.edu

Sherry Jacob

Computer and Information Technologies

Application Track

502.213.2336

sherry.jacob@kctcs.edu

Vince Dinoto

Computer and Information Technologies

Geographic Information Systems

502.213.7280

vince.dinoto@kctcs.edu

Mark Prather

Computer and Information Technologies

Internet Technologies Track

502.213.7234

mark.prather@kctcs.edu

Stephen DiPaola

Computer and Information Technologies

Network Administration & Information Security Track

502.213.7355

steve.dipaola@kctcs.edu

Dr. Bruce Jost

Computer and Information Technologies

Network Administration & Information Security Track

502.213.7264

bruce.jost@kctcs.edu

Tony Buckler

Computer and Information Technologies

Programming Track

502.213.5029

tony.buckler@kctcs.edu