Foundation | JCTC

Foundation Board

The Jefferson Community and Technical College Foundation Inc. supports the mission of Jefferson Community and Technical College through fund-raising, advocacy and a commitment to bettering the lives of Jefferson's students and their families through higher education.

The Foundation provides financial assistance as needed for scholarships and financial aid, program development and expansion, upgrades for campus facilities and grounds, and other needs of the college. It is governed by a Board of Directors, comprising volunteers from throughout the community, who have dedicated time and resources to ensure the college remains a strong and vital educational institution and that it fulfills its missions to provide open access to higher education, to help students meet their educational goals, and to support the workforce needs of area employers.

2021 Board of Directors

Christy Ralston – Chair
System Nurse Educator
Norton Healthcare
Carla Dearing – Vice Chair
Velo Group
Rick Fields - Treasurer
Associates in Accounting CPA
Lynn Fischer - Secretary
Founder & CEO
Catalyst Learning
Carl Bensinger – Chair Emeritus
Senior Attorney
Bensinger & Associates
Brett Bearfield
VP, Business Improvement
Cyndi Benedict
Director, Equity, Inclusion & Belonging
Norton Healthcare
Neville Blakemore, III 
Ashley/Rountree and Associates
Jason Brown
VP, General Counsel
GE Appliances, A Haier Company
Leigh Cooper
Quality Manager
The Bulleit Distilling Company
John Crockett, III
General Counsel, Chief Compliance Officer
LG&E and KU
David Dafoe
Flavorman/Moonshine University
Cathe Dykstra
President  & CEO
Family Scholar House
Anne Schultze Edwards
Chief HR Officer
The Rawlings Group
Greg Goff
First National Bank of Kentucky
Chip Hancock 
Sr. Vice President, Private Banking
Republic Bank
Tracy Jansen
Chief HR Officer
Signature Healthcare
Jeffrey Jasnoff
Chief HR Officer
Kindred Healthcare
Doug Jones
Oaktree, LLC
Ann Larson, Ph.D.
Special Asst. to President for P-20 Strategy and Outreach
University of Louisville
Amanda Main
AVP, Sr. Attorney and Privacy Officer
Brown-Forman Corp.
Brittany McConnell
Talent Acquisition Supervisor
Paul Perkins
Amatrol, Inc.
Todd Schmiedeler, Ph.D.
Chief Engagement & Innovations Officer
Trilogy Health Services
Vic Topper
NPT Partners I, LLC
Kevin Wardell
Retired Healthcare Executive

Ex-Officio Members

Ty Handy
Jefferson Community & Technical College
Don Schieman
Executive Director
Jefferson Foundation
Mary Moseley
Board Member, Jefferson Community & Technical College Board of Directors